Home » History » Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

The History of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (often abbreviated KP or KPK) formerly known as the North-West Frontier Province (NWFP) is one of the four administrative provinces of Pakistan, located in the northwestern region of the country along the International border with Afghanistan. It was previously known as the North-West Frontier Province until 2010 when the name was changed to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa by the 18th Amendment to Pakistan’s Constitution and is known colloquially by various other names. Khyber ...

Read More »